We’ve all been part of that group that gets active just when we need our own head space to get something done. Muting a group ensures that push notifications will stop popping up for that particular group.
However just in case a co-worker needs to get in touch with you for something urgent they can tag you with the @Name feature to get your attention.
Using this option will over ride the mute on a group and send a push notification through ensuring that you are only notified for only those things that are important and need your immediate attention.
To unmute the group follow the same steps above.